DEADWOOD 'Picturin A Sense Of Loss' DLP SYS-036

*If you have no PayPal, drop a line to*

DEADWOOD was founded in 2004 by Chris (drums), Marc (bass) and Daniel (guitar).
The initially strong orientation on oldschool black metal has been extended over the following years more and more by genre foreign elements. After the entry of Flo (guitar and vocals) in autumn 2008, followed single appearances with Endstille, Shining, Koldbrann, sarcoma and Besatt. In this occupation in 2009 a demo was published, which is now sold out. In spring 2010 Johannes (vocals) joined the band. In august 2012, there was a line-up change on guitar, Marcel now assumes the role of another guitarist. 2014 appears the first album "Picturing A Sense Of Loss" as a DIY CD release. In 2016 they joined to the SELL YOUR SOUL RECORDS family and their debut album will get a new outfit and will be released as a double LP.
The musical style of Deadwood has leveled off somewhere between black metal and atmospheric parts, aggressiveness and dreamy soundscapes. Lyrically Deadwood move now away from all clichés of the scene and trying to get the music justice by emotional depth.

Track Listing

  1. Burden Of Rememberance
  2. White Tears Gently Touching The Earth
  3. Ending Circles
  4. Soiled
  5. Gefangen im Spiegel
  6. NA1.7

Pressing Information

Double LP in Gatefold Cover

100 Clear Vinyl
200 Black Vinyl